Sow and Grow Profile – Ailish Drake

 

MORE ABOUT SOW & GROW

I’m Ailish Drake, founder of Sow and Grow and I’m a garden designer and mother to two small children. I’m passionate about gardening and growing my own food. I grew up on a farm, close to nature, now I love nothing better than mucking in, making pots, sowing seeds and harvesting my little crop with my four-year old son.

 

APPRECIATING THE SIMPLE THINGS IN LIFE


This love of nature inspired me to bring my gardening passion to children at home and at play, taking them back to a simpler way of life. As you know, kids are fascinated by nature, wild flowers, trees and the wildlife we find in our gardens. They love getting their hands dirty and get a real sense of achievement when something grows. Sowing, growing, harvesting and eating their own food gives children new experiences and new tastes.

 

 

Leave a Reply

